USeP Mintal - History


Batas Pambanse Bilang 12 created the University of Southeastern Philippines in 1978. Four (4) state educational campuses then operating in Region XI Southern Mindanao were integrated. These were the (1) Mindanao State University – Davao City Baranch, (2) The University of the Philippines Extension Division in Davao, (3) The Davao School of Arts and Trades, and lastly (4) The Davao National Regional Agricultural School. From these four (4) came to exist also the four (4) campuses, namely: (1) The USEP – Obrero Campus, (2) The USEP – Mintal Campus, (3) The USEP – Tagum Campus, and lastly, (4) The USEP – Mabini Campus.